Thursday, 25 February 2010

V/A - Ministry of Sound Club Presents SOS (MoS)

Ministry of Sound Club Presents is yet another compilation series from the London based dancerie and global brand. This series focuses squarely on the DJ (or DJs) in a similar way to the Sessions series and first up are Demi, Desyn and Omid ’16B’ aka SOS. Disc one is a quick fire mix CD of dreamy and techy material, featuring winners such as Steve Angello’s fine Isabel (SOS Edit) and Hardrive’s anthemic Deep Inside (SOS Edit). Disc two showcases a number of works from the SOS threesome alongside cuts from others and highs include Omid 16B’s trippy We Always Meet Again and Fred Falke’s twisting Back To Stay. MOS show that they still know what’s happening away from the pop dance world when it comes to compilations.

No comments: