Friday, 26 February 2010

V/A - Boogybytes Vol 05: Mixed by Seth Troxler (Bpitch Control)

Boogybytes Vol 05 is a brilliant house and techno compilation. Berlin based Seth Troxler has dreamt up a stunning collage of electronic ditties, where the parts fit together beautifully. Winners include Dinky’s woozy Arp-A-Pella of The Royal We’s acerbic Party Guilt, Richie Hawtin’s cutting edit of Spektrum’s filthy Freakbox and Nicolas Jaar’s touching Time For Us. Thoroughly absorbing from start to finish, Boogybytes Vol 05 is on the money.

No comments: