Wednesday, 6 May 2009

Various - Time Warp Compilation 2009: Mixed By Marco Carola (Time Warp)

Neapolitan techno producer and spinner Marco Carola brings us a twin CD outing that celebrates 15 years of Time Warp parties in Mannheim. Joining a celebrated list of spinners that have graced this compilation series, Carola presents two musically rich technoid discs. Number one, the ’Hotel Session’ grooves along nicely before starting to hit harder at the end and features choice cuts such as Robert Dietz’s cool Fym and Damian Schwarz’s gorgeous 20. Number two, the ’Night Session’ continues to increase the intensity, exposing listeners to efforts such as Josh Wink’s powerful Everybody To The Sun and Audio Dependant’s thumping Toenail. Carola serves up a choice two hour technoid excursion.

No comments: